IN NUMBERS: The Half-Time Stats For BTCC 2016 So Far

1 Mins read

As the second half of the 2016 Dunlop MSA British Touring Championship prepares to ignite, TCF look at the key numbers from the first five events of the season.

As Snetterton looms, we’ve crunched the most important – and often obscure – numbers that have made up the outcomes from the first half of a fierce, yet unpredictable opening five meetings….

0 – The points total of six drivers: James Cole, Chris Smiley, Mark Howard, Warren Scott, Kelvin Fletcher and Stewart Lines

Subaru2 (2)1 – The number of drivers to complete every single race lap so far (Sam Tordoff)

4.2 – The qualifying average of the season’s best qualifier, Ashley Sutton

5 – Longest run of podium finishes, held by Jason Plato.

10Winners so far: Tom Ingram, Gordon Shedden, Adam Morgan, Mat Jackson, Rob Collard, Matt Neal, Andrew Jordan, Colin Turkington, Tordoff and Sutton

10 – the magic number of races it took for Subaru to win a BTCC race

11.79 – Most places gained on average from grid position in a weekend (Martin Depper – Thruxton)

13 – The combined total of Subaru’s first three meetings, compared to 183 in the previous two alone

22 – The age of the most recent BTCC winner, Sutton

45 – The number of points covering the top six drivers

WSR profile 2

55 – The most amount of points scored in one weekend (Tordoff – Oulton Park)

79 – The amount of points LESS for Gordon Shedden compared to at this stage last season

168 – The tally of championship leader, Tordoff

215 – The tally of Independent Championship leader, Jordan

268 – The number of race laps all drivers combined have completed – five less than in 2015

317 – The tally of Teams’ Championship leaders, West Surrey Racing

Related posts

MB Motorsport powered by ROKiT teams up with WSR as Jake Hill joins for 2022 season

2 Mins read
The destination of Jake Hill has been confirmed for the 2022 BTCC season as MB Motorsport powered by ROKiT team up with WSR to run the title challenger.

Young Scot Patterson joins Moffat at Laser Tools Racing for 2022 BTCC season

1 Mins read
Young Scot, Dexter Patterson will form Laser Tools Racing alongside Aiden Moffat for the 2022 season after impressing recently at Snetterton.

Osborne and Jackson return for second season together at Motorbase Performance

1 Mins read
Earlier this week, Ollie Jackson and Sam Osborne were confirmed for Motorbase Performance’s stable who join Ash Sutton and Dan Cammish at NAPA Racing UK in the 2022 BTCC season.