Plato Sticks With BMR For 2018 BTCC

1 Mins read
Credit: BTCC Media

Jason Plato has signed up for a third year with Team BMR as he embarks on his twentieth season in the Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship.

The two-time champion returns with the team after a tougher-than-anticipated 2017 season, with just four podium finishes marking his joint-worst return in the series – tied with 1999.

Plato’s best meeting came at Knockhill, where he celebrated both his fiftieth pole position and his ninety-sixth victory in the series, with a century of wins amongst his targets this year.

2018 will mark his third season in a Subaru Levorg and he is the team’s second confirmed driver for the new campaign, alongside the reigning champion Ashley Sutton.

“I’m really looking forward to 2018, we have some exciting new developments in progress which should see the Adrian Flux BMR Subaru Levorg’s fighting at the sharp end of the grid yet again. April can’t come soon enough.” said Plato.

BMR Team Principal Warren Scott commented “I am pleased to retain Jason in the team for another year and I’m looking forward to supporting him to his 100 wins as well as his fight for the championship throughout what promises to be an unforgettable year.”

Related posts
BTCCTouring Cars

Butcher wins BTCC finale, Sutton claims second championship title

2 Mins read
Rory Butcher eased to victory in the final Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship race of the season as Ash Sutton sealed his second drivers’ title with a sixth place finish.
BTCCTouring Cars

Sutton wins to put himself on the brink of the title

2 Mins read
Ash Sutton won a chaotic second Kwik Fit British Touring Car race of the day at Brands Hatch to extend his championship lead over Colin Turkington to 11 points with one race remaining.
BTCCTouring Cars

Cammish storms to victory in opener from Sutton who takes championship lead

2 Mins read
Dan Cammish produced a stunning drive to win the first race of the Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship Finals Day in treacherous wet conditions at Brands Hatch

Leave a Reply