DTM Trophy

Team GT to race in DTM Trophy for 2020

1 Mins read
Credit: ITR

The Munich based Team GT has announced that it will field two Mclaren 570S cars in the new DTM support series which begins this year at Zolder. The drivers of the cars will be announced at a later time.

Team GT boss Bernhard Laber said: “Entering the DTM Trophy is the right step for us. ITR’s concept won us over right from the start: sprint races without driver changes, within the professional DTM environment, and with the right economic framework conditions. Coupled with ITR’s marketing competence, it all fits.

“The DTM Trophy offers attractive start- and track-times on the DTM support program – for a team that promotes young talent, that’s very important for us. We’ve yet to confirm who will drive our two McLarens, but we are confident we will field a pair of highly competitive drivers. We’ll have more news on that shortly”.

Credit: ITR

The series features near spec GT cars across 6 race meetings on the DTM calendar and will feature cars from manufacturers likes Audi, Mclaren, and Aston Martin.

The weekends that the DTM Trophy series will visit are:

  • Zolder (24-26 April)
  • Lausitzring (15-17 May)
  • Anderstorp (12-14 June)
  • Norisring (10-12 July)
  • Nurburgring (11-13 September)
  • Hockenheimring (2-4 October)
85 posts

About author
Bsc in Motorsport Technology Amateur photographer and videographer
Related posts
DTM Trophy

Walkenhorst Motorsport to run two BMW cars in new DTM Trophy

2 Mins read
Walkenhorst Motorsport will enter a two-car BMW M4 team in the 2020 DTM Trophy, with Brit Ben Tuck announced as its first driver.

Maxime Martin makes return to DTM paddock

1 Mins read
Maxime Martin is set to return to the DTM paddock this year, as team principal of Martin Racing, running two Aston Martin Vantages in the DTM Trophy support series, which is new for 2020.
DTM Trophy

Leipert Motorsport to field two Mercedes-AMG GT4 cars in DTM Trophy

1 Mins read
Leipert Motorsport will field two Mercedes-AMG GT4 cars in the 2020 DTM Trophy after a successful year last season in the ADAC GT4 Series.