FIA World Rallycross

World RX of Sweden Entry List Announced

1 Mins read
Credit: IMG / World RX

The entry list for the first two rounds of the 2020 FIA World Rallycross Championship have been revealed featuring 17 drivers.

It will be over nine months since the last World RX event and it is all ready to get underway at Holjes with a double-header with a star-studded field including defending champion Timmy Hansen, returning two-time world champion Johan Kristoffersson, last year’s runner-up Andreas Bakkerud with new team GCK and winner at Holjes in 2019, Sebastian Eriksson in a Honda Civic.

Timmy Hansen will race with the number one on his Peugeot 208 whilst Kevin Hansen will race with the number nine as Team Hansen embark on defending their teams’ title.

Another unchanged team is GRX Taneco as Niclas Gronholm and Timur Timerzyanov pair up for a third consecutive season together.

Bakkerud will partner Liam Doran once again but this time with the Monster Energy GCK RX Cartel team and will be a championship contender.

Anton Marklund and GCK Bilstein have high hopes too coming into the new season in his Renault Megane whilst GCK Unkorrupted‘s line-up of Rokas Baciuska and GC Kompetition owner Guerlain Chicerit will race in a pair of Renault Clios.

Starting their first full-time season are KYB Team JC with the European Rallycross champion Robin Larsson and Janis Baumanis.

Timo Scheider is back on the grid with ALL-INKL.COM Muennich Motorsport, this time in a two-car team as fellow German Rene Munnich joins him.

Jani Passonen and Krisztian Szabo will run single-car entries at Holjes and make up the 17-car field.The Checkered Flag will

World RX of Sweden Entry List (20-23 August) – Double-Header

1Timmy HansenTeam HansenPeugeot 208
3Johan KristofferssonKristoffersson MotorsportVW Polo
4Robin LarssonKYB Team JCAudi S1
6Janis BaumanisKYB Team JCAudi S1
7Timur TimerzyanovGRX Taneco Hyundai i20
9Kevin HansenTeam HansenPeugeot 208
11Jani Paasonen Ferratum TeamFord Fiesta
13Andreas BakkerudMonster Energy RX CartelRenault Megane
14Rokas BaciuskaGCK UnkorruptedRenault Clio
33Liam DoranMonster Energy RX CarteRenault Megane
36Guerlain Chicherit GCK UnkorruptedRenault Clio
44Timo Munnich MotorsportSeat Ibiza
68Niclas GronholmGRX TanecoHyundai i20
77Rene Munnich MotorsportSeat Ibiza
92Anton Marklund GCK BilsteinRenault Megane
93Sebastian ErikssonOlsbergs MSEHonda Civic
123Krisztian SzaboGRX SetHyundai i20

Follow @tcfoffroad on: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Related posts
FIA World Rallycross

World RX to be operated in partnership between FIA and WRC Promoter

2 Mins read
The FIA and World Rally Championship Promoter Group have joined forces to promote the World Rallycross Championship on a multi-year agreement.
FIA World RallycrossOpinionSeason Review

SEASON REVIEW: 2020 FIA World Rallycross Championship - Kristoffersson Becomes The King Once Again

6 Mins read
Nigel Chiu goes through the key drivers and talking points from the 2020 World RX season.
FIA World Rallycross

Provisional 2021 World RX Calendar Revealed

2 Mins read
The provisional 2021 calendar for the FIA World Rallycross Championship, the FIA European Rallycross Championship and the FIA RX2e Championship have been released.

Leave a Reply