Formula 2Open WheelOther

Formula 2 Bids Goodbye to Zandvoort as Qatar Enters the Calendar for 2024

1 Mins read

The FIA Formula 2 Championship has released the calendar for the 2024 season with 14 rounds. Qatar has entered the sport by conducting round 13 of the season. The 2024 season commences on 29 February in Bahrain and comes to an end on 8 December in Abu Dhabi.

 Lusail International Circuit is the home of the Qatar Grand Prix which is said to host the FIA Formula 1 Championship with a 10-year contract. This is a high-speed track with a long DRS zone on the main straight of 1.06km which ensues track drama.


The Season starts in Bahrain and heads to the Jeddah Corniche Circuit, followed by Albert Park Circuit in Melbourne, Australia. The championship heads back to Europe in Imola, followed by the iconic street circuit of Monaco.

After a break after the Monaco the race continues in Barcelona, Spielberg, Silverstone, Budapest and the Belgium before the summer break.

With the departure of Netherlands’ Zandvoort Circuit, the championship fight returns to Monza, followed by Baku which is moved from the beginning of the season and the penultimate venue is set to be in Lusail, the newest venue to the 2024 season and the championship finale at Yas Island.

129 Feb – 02 MarchSakhir, Bahrain
207- 09 MarchJeddah, Saudi Arabia
322 – 24 MarchMelbourne, Australia
417 – 19 MayImola, Italy
523 – 26 MayMonte Carlo, Monaco
621 – 23 JuneBarcelona, Spain
728 – 30 JuneSpielberg, Austria
805 – 07 JulySilverstone, Great Britain
919 – 21 JulyBudapest, Hungary
1026 – 28 JulySpa-Franchorchamps, Belgium
1130 August – 01 SeptemberMonza, Italy
1213 -15 SeptemberBaku, Azerbaijan
1329 November – 01 DecemberQatar
1406 – 08 DecemberAbu Dhabi- UAE
The 2023 FIA Formula 2 Championship resumes in Zandvoort on 25 August 2023
Avatar photo
10 posts

About author
Just a girl trying to make her way into the paddock. I love everything motorsports and everything music and books.
Related posts
IndyCarOpen Wheel

Newgarden goes back-to-back in thrilling, rain-delayed Indy 500 win over O'Ward

4 Mins read
Josef Newgarden took the high line over Pato O’Ward on the lap 200 to go back-to-back at the Indy 500 for the first time since 2002.
IndyCarOpen Wheel

Best Bets: Indy 500

1 Mins read
The Indy 500 returns to Indianapolis for the 108th time. Read here for some of the best bets for Sunday’s race.

Meet the man hosting an all-Indiana tailgate at the Indy 500

4 Mins read
Nate Spangle intends to be the first car in the infield at the Indy 500. He’ll also be honoring the Hoosier State in a special way.