BTCC HiQ Champagne Moment Back For Fourth Season

The HiQ Champagne Moment returns for a fourth consecutive season and there is still time to cast your vote for the first award of 2011.

The award gives fans a chance to vote for their favourite driver from each of the British Touring Car weekends, whether it be because of a dominant win or a moment of magic that sticks in the memory.

“Our involvement in the BTCC wouldn't be the same without having our champagne moments around for people to vote for,” said HiQ marketing manager Geraldine McGovern. “The beauty of them is that drivers who really excel but might not be a race winner stand just as big a chance of winning, because the vote rests with the fans.”

“Over the last three years of these awards, we have learnt one thing – that the supporters of the championship are extremely knowledgeable and know their motorsport inside out. When they choose a driver worthy of a champagne moment, we know that the driver has deserved it.”

In 2010 Matt Hamilton was not only the youngest winner of the Champagne Moment award, but the most popular winner of the year.

You can register your vote on Voting closes at midday on Wednesday April 13.

The winning driver will be crowned as winner, and presented with a bottle of champagne before the races at Donington Park on April 17. One fan who registers their details on the HiQ website to vote will be given complimentary tickets and get to present the prize to the winning driver, with the day capped by a grid walk before one of the BTCC races.